BPL 2017: All 8 Teams’ Icon Players’ Name Confirmed – BPL T20 2017

Last Updated on October 9, 2017 by

Are you ready to roar for your favorite BPL team?

Do you know when the biggest T20 tournament in Bangladesh will start?

The fifth installment of BPL will be kicked off on November 2, 2017. The 2017-18 BPL season will feature 8 teams from all across Bangladesh. The tournament has long been the most popular form of league cricket in Bangladesh. It is also the most-watched cricket leagues across the world.

Fans from all over the world travel to stunning Bangladeshi stadiums to cheer for their teams. People who can’t visit the stadium remain glued to TVs to witness spectacular hitting and bowling.

Are you ready to witness power hitting this year?

Yes, BPL will be back with more brute force than ever, promising more attraction, more excitement and more thrills. Because 8 teams are now believed to be investing a galactic amount of cash this season. And, they expect to bag power-hitters, charismatic bowlers and all-rounders from all around the world.

2017-18 BPL Season at a Glance

  • Inauguration: 2nd November
  • Cricket Format: T20
  • Host: Bangladesh
  • Participant Teams: 8
  • Matches to be Played: 60

Player Draft

The 2017-18 BPL Player Auction will be hosted on 16 September 2017. In this tournament, a team can purchase a maximum of 13 local players, and a minimum of 10 players. The revised rule for overseas players that will be implemented from this season ordains that a team include a maximum of 5 players. Previously a team could include up to 4 overseas players.

Teams of 2017-18 BPL

2017-18 will see the inclusion of a new team, named SurmaSixersSylhet. The team previously bearing “Sylhet” name was Sylhet Royals. SurmaSixersSylhet gained new ownership and management.

The 8 Teams of 2017-18 BPL

Dhaka Dynamites (defending champion)

  • Owner(s):
  • Coach: Mickey Arthur
  • Manager: Athar Ali Khan
  • CEO: Obeid Nizam
  • Brand Ambassador: Aurthohin

Chittagong Vikings

  • Owner: DBL Group
  • Coach: Mohammed Salahuddin
  • Manager: Akram Khan

Comilla Victorians

  • Owner: Royal Sporting Ltd.
  • Coach: MizanurRahman Babul
  • CEO: NafisaKamal

Khulna Titans

  • Owner: Gemcon Sports
  • Coach: Stuart Law
  • Manager: Nafees Iqbal

Rajshahi Kings

  • Owner: Mango Entertainment Ltd.
  • Coach: Sarwar Imran

Rangpur Riders

  • Coach: Javed Omar

Barisal Bulls

  • Owner: Axiom Technologies


Icon Players

BPL has always assembled the best players from around the world. There will be icon players in this season too who are expected to outperform others and reinforce glory.

Players to Watch Out for this BPL Season

The 8 Teams’ players for 2017-18 BPL haven’t been announced. But, you can view the list of players from the previous season to get an idea of what players your favorite BPL team may play.

Dhaka Dynamites

ShahidAfridi,Powell, Kumar Sangakara,Shane Watson, Sunil Narine, Mohammad Amir,Evan Lewis, Asela Gunaratne.

Rangpur Riders

Mashrafe Bin Mortaza, Chris Gayle,Samuel Badree , Johnson Charles , ThisaraPerera, Ravi Bopara, Arafat Sunny and KusalPerera.

Khulna Titans

Railee Rossouw, Sarfraz Ahmed, Shadab Khan, Junaid Khan and Chris Lynn.

Comilla Victorians

Tamim Iqbal, Imrul Kayes, Litton Das, Mohammad Nabi, Collin Munro, Angelo Mathews, Shoaib Malik, Hassan Ali, Fahim Ashraf and ImranKhan Junior


Bangladesh Premier League spans for four weeks. But, within this time period, the tournament brings excitement, enjoyment and a full dose of entertainment for cricket fans. Cricket fans around the world are getting prepared with their buckets of popcorn for the extravaganza. You should too!