Champions Trophy 2017: Full Schedule and Teams

Last Updated on October 10, 2017 by

The 2017 ICC Champions Trophy is a One Day International (ODI) cricket tournament.

It’s the 8th edition of the tournament. It’s a world championship for highest-ranked ODI teams scheduled to be held in England and Wales.

The tournament will take place between 1 and 18 June 2017. In the 2017 ICC Champions Trophy, a number of 8 countries will participate. The eight teams are divided into two groups. Each group consists of four teams.

The ICC Champions Trophy was formerly known as the ICC Knock Out Tournament. The tournament was held in 1998 first. Since then, it used to be played every year. However, since 2009, the tournament is held every four years. It was 2002 when the Knock Out Tournament was renamed to the Champions Trophy.


ICC Champions Trophy 2017 at a Glance:

  • Hosts: England


  • Dates: 1 June – 18 June 2017
  • Teams: 8
  • Venues: 3
  • Matches Played: 15
  • Cricket Format: One Day International (ODI)
  • Tournament Formats: round-robin and knockout

Teams (8)

  • Australia
  • Bangladesh
  • England
  • India
  • New Zealand
  • Pakistan
  • South Africa
  • Sri Lanka

The 8 teams have been divided into two groups of four.

Group AGroup B
EnglandSouth Africa
New ZealandSri Lanka


Full Schedule of the 2017 ICC Champions Trophy

Match #TeamsVenueDate & Time (local)
1England vs BangladeshThe Oval, London1 June 2017, Thursday | 10:30
2Australia vs New ZealandEdgbaston, Birmingham2 June 2017, Friday | 10:30
3Sri Lanka vs South AfricaThe Oval, London3 June 2017, Saturday | 10:30
4India vs PakistanEdgbaston, Birmingham4 June 2017, Sunday | 10:30
5Australia vs BangladeshThe Oval, London5 June 2017, Monday | 10:30
6England vs New ZealandSophia Gardens, Cardiff6 June 2017, Tuesday | 10:30
7Pakistan vs South AfricaEdgbaston, Birmingham7 June 2017, Wednesday | 10:30
8India vs Sri LankaThe Oval, London8 June 2017, Thursday | 10:30
9New Zealand vs BangladeshSophia Gardens, Cardiff9 June 2017, Friday | 10:30
10England vs AustraliaEdgbaston, Birmingham10 June 2017, Saturday | 10:30
11India vs South AfricaThe Oval, London11 June 2017, Sunday | 10:30
12Sri Lanka vs PakistanSophia Gardens, Cardiff12 June 2017, Monday | 10:30
Semi Final #1Group Champion of A vs Group Runner-Up of BSophia Gardens, Cardiff14 June 2017, Wednesday  | 10:30
Semi Final #2Group Champion of B vs Group Runner-Up of AEdgbaston, Birmingham15 June 2017, Thursday | 10:30
FinalFinalist 1 vs Finalist 2The Oval, London18 June 2017, Sunday | 10:30


Bottom Line – the Champions Trophy is the assembly of highest-ranked teams. Each of the 8 teams has what it takes to be the champion. So, don’t miss out the opportunity to watch the champions.

Leave a Comment