Lock Facebook Profile From Bangladesh

Last Updated on February 3, 2021 by Adnan Musa

Facebook is a very popular and world’s largest social networking site and it lets the users connect and share with family and friends online. It was established in February 2004 and since the establishment; Facebook has been providing top priority to the privacy of user’s accounts. A few years back Facebook has launched the profile picture guard feature and now they have rolled out a new safety feature named Facebook Profile lock. This new feature allows users to lock their profiles from people who aren’t their friends which is very convenient.

This is a very handy feature because when the Facebook profile lock is activated; people who are not friends won’t be able to download or view photos, posts, or any other content. You can easily activate the Facebook profile lock feature. You can find this feature in “More” under your profile name. From there, you can activate the “Facebook Lock Profile” feature.     

How To Activate “Facebook Lock Profile” Feature

Currently, Facebook profile lock feature is available only on the Facebook Android app, Facebook Lite for Android, and Facebook’s mobile website. Unfortunately, you can’t lock your profile from Facebook iPhone app or the desktop version of Facebook. So if you want to activate this feature then you have to do it from the android app or Facebook’s mobile website. There are two ways you can lock your Facebook profile. Let’s check them out.

Method 1: Lock Facebook From Your Profile  

1. First open the Facebook mobile app

2. Now from the right cornet, tap on the three-bar icon

3. Then tap on your profile name

4. You will be taken to your Facebook profile

5. Under your profile name there is a three-dot icon

6. Now click on the three-dot icon

7. Here you will see few options along with the “Lock Profile” option

8. Tap on the “Lock Profile”

9. A new screen will appear; tap on the “Lock Your Profile” to complete the process

Method 2: Lock Facebook Profile From Settings

1. First open the Facebook mobile app

2. Now from the right cornet, tap on the three-bar icon

3. From the available options click on the Settings

4. In the next screen, scroll down and you will see “Profile Locking”

5. Click on the “Profile Locking” option

6. Next tap on the “Lock Your Profile” to complete the process

Benefits Of Locking A Facebook Profile

One of the main purposes of Facebook introducing the “Facebook Lock Profile” is to increase the privacy and security of the user account. When you lock your Facebook profile – 

1. Only friends will see the photos and posts on your timeline

2. Only friends will be able to see the full-size profile picture and cover photo

3. Any posts you have shared in the past to Public will be changed to Friends

4. Only a portion of your About info will be visible to everyone on your profile

5. Only your friends will be able to see your stories

6. Timeline review and Tag review will be turned on

7. You will be able to share new posts and photos only with your friends

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *